progressiverelop.blogg.se

Microsoft desktop voices
Microsoft desktop voices










microsoft desktop voices

You HAVE been warned.ġ.) Open the TTS config applet, as described above (%windir%\SysWOW64\speech\SpeechUX\sapi.cpl), and select a voice from the list other than Microsoft Anna. If you're not 100% confident that you know what you're doing, then don't do it. If you make the wrong changes in the registry, you can potentially do IRREPARABLE damage to your computer, requiring a wipe/reinstall of your operating system, and potential loss of important documents or files.

microsoft desktop voices

The registry contains essential configuration values that can adversely effect the operation of your computer, if not handled correctly, and with care.

microsoft desktop voices

Here's what I did (right after the usual warnings about mucking about in the registry): Now, I'm probably braver (read: stupider) than many folks, and I am NOT suggesting this fix for anyone else, but it worked for me. HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Speech\Voices\Tokens While the entry for Microsoft Anna was in a completely different branch: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Microsoft\Speech\Voices\Tokens While looking for "Microsoft Mike" within the registry (not visible in the standard TTS config window, but visible in the WoW64 version), I found an entry in this branch of the registry: All I saw there was the same Microsoft Anna default voice, which to me was no good, so I did some digging on my own, and found this bit of information: Until I went back to the Control Panel>Speech Recognition applet afterwards. Few solutions identified (for 64-bit users)īy trying the method outlined above, I was able to change the default voice.












Microsoft desktop voices